Board Members & Committees

Filling the Upcoming TVBBC 2020-2021 board and committees~

The Tanque Verde Band Booster Club is still at work to wrap up this school year and ready to start right away on next year come June 1. All parents and community supporters are invited to join us for our last meeting of the year!


Topic: TVBBC General Meeting (Vote on Bylaws and 2020-2021 Board)

Time: Apr 27, 2020 06:00 PM Arizona


Join Zoom Meeting https://us04web.zoom.us/j/4298278141

Meeting ID: 429 827 8141


We are currently looking for new members to be elected April 27th to our new board. Some of our parents are moving on and others are shuffling to new positions. We need help bringing in fresh ideas and energy from our new and existing music parents. We want to continue the growth of the booster club and its support of ALL music ensembles at TVHS! Please consider filling a committee chair or running for one of our board positions. A list of the positions and their duties is available at below. Contact president@tvbbc.org with any questions about our meeting or positions in our organization.

2019-2020 Board Members

President: Jody Fisher, president@tvbbc.org

Vice President: Open

Secretary: Lisa Sealey, secretary@tvbbc.org

Treasurer: Anne Velosa, treasurer@tvbbc.org

Past Officer: Sue Yandell, pastofficer@tvbbc.org

Freshman Parent Representative: Jan Gardlund, freshmanliaison@tvbbc.org

Members-at-Large:

Band: Rusty Orvik, bandmember@tvbbc.org

Choir: Lori Zaugra, choirmember@tvbbc.org

Jazz: Beth Solinsky, jazzmember@tvbbc.org

Orchestra: Open



Committees

Communications Committee

Chairperson: Elizabeth Spilotro, communications@tvbbc.org

Equipment Committee

Chairperson: Edward Seright, equipment@tvbbc.org

Fundraising Committee

Chairperson: Jeanie Kartchner, fundraising@tvbbc.org

Refreshment Committee

Chairperson: Shani Hunter, refreshment@tvbbc.org

Scholarship Committee

Chairperson: Open, scholarship@tvbbc.org

Uniforms Committee

Chairperson: Molly Lamb, uniforms@tvbbc.org

TVBBC BOARD POSITIONS 2020.pdf